• G1 - Chapter 6

    The next day, Onyx woke up, still a bit groggy from what happened to him the day before.
    -Wh… Where am I ? He wondered, looking trough the room where he was.
    It was a simple room, in red and blue tones.
    Noticing the door, he got up and left the room.


    He crossed a corridor and so found itself in the living room, where were Cobalt and Grenat, discussing.
    Noticing his presence, they got up to greet him.


    -Hello, I’m Cobalt, and here’s my wife, Grenat.
    -Nice to meet you. Made the young woman.
    -Me, it’s Onyx, presented itself the young black berry. But what I’m doing here ? The last thing I remember, it’s that I toward the forest and that I was attacked.
    -It’s me who found you in the forest, and what attacked you, it’s a vampberry. Grenat was able to heal you, but…
    -But you will also become a vampberry, maybe even a ghoul… Pursued the witch.
    What ?! Exclaimed Onyx, under the shock of the news.
    -I’m sorry, but you will have to stay here until your complete transformation, because until you’re not metamorphosed, we won’t know if you’ll be a wampberry or a ghoul thirsting for blood.
    -Why ? What’s the difference between a ghoul and a vampberry ? And I have to join my sister, she must be worried !
    -A vampberry is a creature like me, able to control his thirst up to a certain point. When a ghoul, it’s a failed vampberry, a creature unable to control his bloodthirstiness, even if she can reason Explained Cobalt.
    -And the ghouls, we can only kill them so that they don’t make victims : they’re capable of ravaging whole villages and you wouldn’t like to attack your sister, isn’t it ? Continued Grenat.


    -It’s not true… You annouce me like that, tranquily, that I’m going to be transformed into a blood drinker, and that if I have the misforturne to become a ghoul, you’re going to kill me ? But you’re crazy ! What would persuade me in what you tell me ?! Rebelled the young man, who felt the panic rising in him.
    -My boy, you saw well my appareance ? I’m not human even if I look like it. Humans don’t have eyes who gleam and fangs instead of canine.
    Whereas he spoke, Onyx indeed noticed the fangs and glittering eyes of the vampberry. I had not paid it attention, because of the explanation that those unknowns had given him and who had monopolized his attention.
    -But you, nevertheless, you look human, no ? He said in addressing Grenat, noticing that she had neither fangs nor eyes twinkling like little stars.


    -Yes, contrary to my husband, I look totally human, but I’m a witch. And that’s not better in the eyes of the humans beings… She asserted and materializing an apple to prove her statement.

    Onyx collapsed on his knees.
    -Then, I’m really going to become a monster, and you will have to kill me to refrain me from hurting peoples… He moans.

    Grenat then felt the powerful desire to live on the young person and its sadness at the idea of what happened to him and saw something else that she had not noticed at the moment. She felt pity to him.


    -No, you won’t become a monster. Un monster, it’s someone who use its capacity for evil, and you, I feel that it’s not the case. c’est quelqu’un qui utilise ses capacités pour le mal, et toi, je sens que ce ne seras pas le cas. My instinct never deceive me : you will not transform into a ghoul. She tell him, putting a hand on the shoulder.
    -And what make you say that ?
    -Only bad peoples become monsters, and you, you won’t be one, I feel that you’re someone good. The color of your aura showed it to me.
    -My aura ? Made the young man, surprised.
    -Yes, some witches can see the aura of peoples, and I’m a member of it. We can see if a person is bad or not by seeing its aura. I was not able to see yours earlier because when somebody is dying, she disappears. But I have just seen it, and you, you’re not bad.


    -Really ? Then that reassure me. Answered Onyx, feeling better after having heard the words of the witch.
    -So much better if my words comforted you. Approved the red berry.


    -I’m sorry that we were so abrupt by announcing you such a news, Onyx. Grenat and me are older than we look like and don’t often involve us to the human beings. Thus, we sometime neglect certain things. Declared Cobalt.


    -And despite what I told you, you’ll have to stay with us to be sure that when you will be transformed, it will not be in ghoul, we never can tell. That will set only for a day or two. Because you had not enough blood to be transformed immediately. Added Grenat.
    -Okay, I hope everything will be fine for my sister, and that she won’t be too worried.
    -Very well. You’ll see, two day, that passes really fast. Told him the witch.
    -Once the transformation is made, you can join your sister, but you will have to come here the evening, at least a few days. I have to teach you the rudiments of a vampberry’s life. Said the blue vampberry.
    -And me, I’ll give you a potion who will allow you to go out in broad daylight. You can so live a normal life.
    -Well. Thanks for your help and to have saved me, Grenat and Cobalt.
    -You’re welcome. Answered the concerned parties.


    He then felt something rubbing itself against his leg, when he lowered his eyes to see what it was, he saw a red and blue cat.
    -Hello you. Made the young men, cuddling the feline who purred of satisfaction.
    -Her name’s Kora. She’s my familiar. The witch told him.
    -Ah, okay. That name suit her well. Answered Onyx.

    And the two days passed indeed really fast.

    Cobalt and Grenat spoke to him about Durian and his band, telling that he probably was the one responsible of his aggression, when he made them the description of what he remembered himself.

    Onyx was in the guest room when he was transformed, his new supernatural friend beside him.


    The transformation was painful. He writhed in pain by roaring, his body changing to adapt to what he became : a vampberry.


    They were relieved to see that he had become a true vampberry, like Cobalt, and not a ghoul.
    -Ah, my instinct didn’t deceive me when I saw your heart, my friend. Declared the witch who helped him to get up, delighted. The potion is ready, drink and you can go out in daylight, like any human.
    -Thanks, Grenat.


    He drank the potion she prepared for him, but felt no effect.
    -It’s normal that I feel nothing ? No change ?


    -Yes, absolutely normal. Assured the blue berry. We don’t necessarily fell an itch or other by drinking a potion.
    -Ah, okay. Well, I’m going back home, now…
    -Good, but don’t forget to come here tonight and the others nights of this week. I will help you to adjust to your new vampberry life and will teach you things so that you won’t be set by humans. Remembered him the blue vampberry.
    -Yes, I won’t forget.


    -And avoid Durian and his friends, they’re very dangerous.
    -Okay. And thanks for everything, my friends.
    -You’re welcome. They answered him.


    And he went away to return to his home and find his sister.


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :